Skip to main content

You are here


Math Club Prize Winners

Congratulations, Prize Winners!

The National Math Club Prizes

  • All clubs that achieve Silver Level Status by the prize deadline (April 6, 2018) will receive a trophy, student certificates and entry into the Silver Level $250 Gift Card Drawing.
  • All clubs that achieve Gold Level Status by the prize deadline (April 6, 2018) will receive a trophy (in place of the Silver Level trophy), banner, student certificates, entry into the Gold Level $500 Gift Card Drawing, and entry into the Grand Prize Drawing for a $500 gift card and an all-expenses-paid trip for 4 students and the club leader to attend the 2018 Raytheon MATHCOUNTS National Competition in Washington, DC.


2016-2017 Grand Prize Winner

  • Southwestern Heights Junior High in Kismet, KS (Kerri Vajnar, Club Leader)















2016-2017 Gold Level Prize Winners:

  • Hillside Middle School in Northville, MI (Diane Xu, Club Leader)
  • Mount Airy Middle School in Mount Airy, NC (Christeen Knight, Club Leader)
  • Pequannock Valley Middle School in Pompton Plains, NJ (Rose Callaghan, Club Leader)
  • Weibel Elementary School in Fremont, CA (Susan Wang, Club Leader)
  • Our Lady of Mount Carmel in Herrin, IL (Nina Borgman, Club Leader)


2016-2017 Silver Level Prize Winners:

  • Boyertown Junior High East in Gilbertsville, PA (Megan Lenhart, Club Leader)
  • Pilgrim Park Middle School in Elm Grove (Adam Jensen, Club Leader)
  • St. Dominic Academy in Auburn, ME (Lori Rioux, Club Leader)
  • Championship Academy of Distinction -Davie Campus in Davie, FL (Marie Saint Hilaire, Club Leader)
  • Passaic Arts and Science Charter School in Passaic, NJ (Hansa Sen, Club Leader)
  • George R Edwards Middle School in Rocky Mount, NC (Ivey Powell, Club Leader)
  • Immaculate Heart of Mary School in Cincinnati, OH (Judy Gerwe, Club Leader)
  • Metrolina Christian Academy in Indian Trail, NC (Pam Sadler, Club Leader)
  • Derby Academy in Hingham, MA (Kathleen Malone, Club Leader)
  • Vail Ranch Middle School in Temecula, CA (Kathy Spano, Club Leader)